28th Dusty Awards | Dusty Film & Animation Festival

  • Published on:  Tuesday, May 10, 2016
  • 11:00 - Human Spirit Award Presented by Trudie Styler
    17:44 - Dusty Outstanding Alumni Award Presented by Chris Newman
    25:05 - Dusty Outstanding Alumni Award Presented by Howard Beckerman
    43:24 - New York Women in Film & Television Award Presented by Alexis Alexanian
    48:42 - IFP Award Presented by Zach Mandinach
    52:41 - Gotham Sound Grant Presented by Chris Newman
    55:41 - Outstanding Achievement in Character Animation Presented by Tom Sito
    1:00:00 - Outstanding Achievement in Animation Production Design Presented by Tom Sito
    1:04:34 - Special Jury Award for Comedy in Animation Presented by Mark Osborne
    1:09:42 - Outstanding Animated Film Presented by Mark Osborne
    1:14:52 - Outstanding Achievement in Screenwriting by Josh Singer
    1:20:26 - Outstanding Achievement in Editing Presented by Aaron Yanes
    1:26:37 - Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography by Michael Simmonds
    1:30:50 - Outstanding Achievement in Directing Presented by Ti West
    1:35:26 - Outstanding Documentary Presented by Laurens Grant
    1:45:37 - Outstanding Film Presented by Neil Burger

    We proudly announce the School of Visual Arts’ 27th Dusty Awards. This eminent awards ceremony is the culmination of the Dusty Film & Animation Festival, and has become a hot spot for the film and animation industries to discover new talent.

    We are also happy to announce that this year we will present the Dusty Outstanding Alumni Award to animator and historian Tom Sito (Who Framed Roger Rabbit?, Beauty and the Beast, Shrek) and Academy Award-winning production sound mixer, Mark Ulano CAS, AMPS (The Hateful Eight, Iron Man, Titanic).

    Confirmed 2016 Dusty Awards Presenters include: Academy Award-winning screenwriter Josh Singer (Spotlight, The Fifth Estate, The West Wing), actress/producer/director Trudie Styler (American Honey - Official Selection for the Festival de Cannes 2016, Freak Show, The Seagull), director/writer/producer Mark Osborne (The Little Prince, Kung Fu Panda, The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie), Academy Award-winning production sound mixer Chris Newman (The Godfather, The Exorcist, Amadeus), Emmy Award-winning documentary filmmaker Laurens Grant (The Black Panthers: Vanguard of the Revolution, Freedom Riders), writer/director Ti West (The House of the Devil, Wayward Pines, VHS), editor Aaron Yanes (Tyson, You Don’t Know Jack, Europa Report), director of photography Michael Simmonds (Nerve, White Girl, Vice Principals), animator Howard Beckerman (Boop-Beep), producer and New York Women in Film & Television president Alexis Alexanian, IFP program manager and producer Zach Mandinach and filmmaker Neil Burger (Limitless, The Illusionist, Divergent, Billions).

    We invite you to watch and celebrate our filmmakers and animators in one of their greatest moments.

    For more information, please visit http://dusty.sva.edu and check us out on http:///DustyFestival and http://twitter.com/DustyFestival.

    Producer/Director: Annie Flocco
  • Source: https://youtu.be/tZXPSq74mKQ