26th Dusty Awards | Dusty Film & Animation Festival

  • Published on:  Tuesday, May 12, 2015
  • We proudly announce the School of Visual Arts’ 26th Dusty Film & Animation Festival’s Dusty Awards on May 12 at 6:30pm EST. This eminent awards ceremony has become a hot spot for the film and animation industries to discover new talent.

    Confirmed Dusty Awards 2015 presenters: Academy Award nominee and Golden Globe winner, actor Kathleen Turner (Body Heat, Romancing the Stone, The War of the Roses), director Mary Harron (American Psycho, I Shot Andy Warhol, The Notorious Bettie Page), Academy Award-winning writer/producer Alexander Dinelaris, Jr. (Birdman: Or The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance, The Year of the Monarchs), Academy Award nominated documentarian Deborah Dickson (LaLee’s Kin: The Legacy of Cotton, The Education of Gore Vidal), cinematographer Martin Ahlgren (House of Cards, Power, Aziz Ansari: Buried Alive), Academy Award winner Chris Newman (The Exorcist, Amadeus, The English Patient), Emmy Award winner Jesse Averna (Sesame Street, SyFy’s 12 Monkeys), New York Women in Film & Television President Alexis Alexanian, writer/director Andre Degas (Condition Red, First Coda), director/producer Chris Prynoski, founder, Titmouse Animation Studios (Metalocalypse, The Venture Bros. and Beavis and Butt-head Do America), and IFP program manager and producer Zach Mandinach.

    We are also happy to announce that this year we will present Dusty Outstanding Alumni Awards to producer/director, Daniel Minahan (Game of Thrones, True Blood, Marco Polo) and animator, Alex Kupershmidt (The Lion King, Lilo & Stitch, Frozen).

    We invite you to watch and celebrate our filmmakers and animators in one of their greatest moments.

    For more information, please visit http://dusty.sva.edu and check us out on /DustyFestival and https://twitter.com/DustyFestival.

    Producer/Director: Annie Flocco
  • Source: https://youtu.be/S__Oy-FEamQ